- Advertisements -
- Advertisements -


R K Srivastava takes charge as ONGC Director

Rajesh Kumar Srivastava took charge as the new Director (Exploration) of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) on 2nd August.

M. Rhymes takes over as CIO of Entergy Corporation

Michael Rhymes has been appointed as the Chief Information Officer (CIO) of Entergy Corporation. As CIO, Rhymes will be responsible for leading, planning and...

K. Amin has been inducted as Board Member in the Board of Siemens Energy

The Siemens Energy Supervisory Board appointed Karim Amin as Member of the Executive Board, effective from March 1, 2022. Karim served in various management positions...

Tata Power appoints Praveer Sinha as its new CEO & MD

Tata Power revealed the appointment of Praveer Sinha as the firm’s new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Managing Director (MD) with effect from 1st May 2018.
Electrical & Power Products Research & Development, Events, Seminars, Exhibitions on Electrical Power Distribution | Francesco La Camera Appointed as New IRENA Director-General - Electrical India Magazine on Power & Electrical products, Renewable Energy, Transformers, Switchgear & Cables

Francesco La Camera Appointed as New IRENA Director-General

The International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) Assembly selected Francesco La Camera to be the next Director-General of IRENA.

Ashish Bhandari to succeed Unnikrishnan as Thermax MD & CEO

Ashish is an engineering graduate from the IIT, Mumbai, and received his Master’s degree in Business Administration from Duke University.

M. Dugar joins HPL Electric & Power as Chief Financial Officer

HPL Electric & Power Ltd. has recently appointed Manoj Dugar as the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the company with effect from 13th August,...

Computer scientist Randy Katz named vice chancellor for research

Katz, the United Microelectronics Corporation Distinguished Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, will assume the position Jan. 1, 2018.

R K Singh becomes Power Minister in New Modi Government

Bureaucrat-turned politician and second time Lok Sabha member from Arrah in Bihar, Raj Kumar Singh is India’s Minister for Power and Renewable Energy.


Renuka Gera has an across-the-board experience in many engineering fields…


AMETEK, Inc. has appointed Dave Hermance as President, Electromechanical Group. Hermance currently serves as Vice President and General Manager, AMETEK Measurement, Communications and Testing...

ReNew Power Announces Three Strategic Hires

ReNew Power announced the hiring of three senior executives who have joined the organisation in leadership roles.

Flora Haixia Zhao joins Sterlite Power as an Independent Director

Zhao is a respected leader in the global energy sector, and has held leadership positions in companies such as BP and AES.

Sterlite Power promotes M. Agarwal as CEO (Infra & Solns Biz)

A leading global developer of power transmission products, Sterlite Power has elevated Manish Agarwal as CEO of the Infrastructure Business, in addition to his...

S. Reese joins GE Digital as Chief Executive Officer

GE has appointed Scott Reese as Chief Executive Officer of GE Digital effective from February 22, 2022. He has joined Autodesk in 2003 with...