- Advertisements -

NTPC bags CBIP 2020 Award for its contribution to power sector

Rattan Lal Kataria, Minister of State, Ministry of Jal Shakti presented the award to Prakash Tiwari, Director (Operations).

Shuji Nakamura gets UofL’s renewable energy prize for LED lighting

In March 2020, Nakamura will give a free public talk in Louisville about his winning work and achievements, trials and tribulations.

Ashish Bhandari to succeed Unnikrishnan as Thermax MD & CEO

Ashish is an engineering graduate from the IIT, Mumbai, and received his Master’s degree in Business Administration from Duke University.

Vikram Solar appoints Saibaba Vutukuri as new CEO

Besides serving as the President and CEO- Diversification of the BSE listed Inox Wind in his last assignment, Vutukuri has previously held leadership positions in several organisations including Business Head or Chief Executive, India Business (South and East) and South East Asia markets at Suzlon Energy Ltd among other leadership roles.

Pramod Agrawal takes charge as Coal India’s new chief

Agrawal succeeds Anil Kumar Jha who stepped down as Chairman on attaining superannuation on 31st January 2020.

NREL Scientist Maria Ghirardi Named AAAS Fellow

At NREL, Ghirardi is involved in both basic and applied research, primarily in the area of biohydrogen and photosynthesis.

WiE Strides Forward

This year AMEU Women in Electricity (WiE) held its first conference under the theme ‘Women Powering Smart Cities’…

Winning Women In Comtran Cable

Their presence in the largely male-dominated cable world is a part of a ‘dream team’ credited with Comtran’s ongoing growth and success...