- Advertisements -
- Advertisements -


B C Tripathi, Essar Capital Ltd. (ECL).

B C Tripathi joins as Non-Executive Chairman of Essar Exploration & Production

In a move to drive the strategy and growth of its energy investments, Essar Capital Ltd (ECL), the investment manager of Essar Global Fund...
NREL Scientist Maria Ghirardi Named AAAS Fellow

NREL Scientist Maria Ghirardi Named AAAS Fellow

At NREL, Ghirardi is involved in both basic and applied research, primarily in the area of biohydrogen and photosynthesis.
Girish Paralikar, Best Power Equipments.

Best Power Equipments (BPE) appoints Girish Paralikar as AVP – Service Head

Best Power Equipments (India) which provides end-to-end strategic power solutions, has appointed Girish Paralikar as Associate Vice President - Service Head. As business unit...

WiE Strides Forward

This year AMEU Women in Electricity (WiE) held its first conference under the theme ‘Women Powering Smart Cities’…
PRCI Award

NTPC crowned as ‘Champion of Champions’ at PRCI Conclave

National Thermal Power Corporation, (NTPC), India’s largest power generating company bagged 28 awards at Corporate Communication Excellence Awards 2020 and was conferred with the...

Winning Women In Comtran Cable

Their presence in the largely male-dominated cable world is a part of a ‘dream team’ credited with Comtran’s ongoing growth and success...

Okaya crowned as India’s most Desired Brand-2020 in TRA Research report

Okaya Power, a manufacturer of battery and power back up products, has won the prestigious crown of ‘India’s most desired brand-2020’ in recently released...

Dr Min Zhang Receives RAEng Research Fellowship

These fellowships are designed to promote excellence in engineering by supporting early career researchers to develop successful academic research careers...
ballot 4751566 960 720


- The Electrical India Content Team On the 1st of May 2020, Thomas W. Vitez retired from ITC after which Charles L. Marshall has...

Shuji Nakamura gets UofL’s renewable energy prize for LED lighting

In March 2020, Nakamura will give a free public talk in Louisville about his winning work and achievements, trials and tribulations.
Seema Gupta

Seema Gupta won the GOLD Stevie Award 2020 for Women in Business

Seema Gupta, Director (Operations), Power Grid Corporation of India Limited, a PSU under Ministry of Power, has been named the winner of GOLD Stevie...

Pramod Agrawal takes charge as Coal India’s new chief

Agrawal succeeds Anil Kumar Jha who stepped down as Chairman on attaining superannuation on 31st January 2020.

Supporting Sustainability through Training Women

Ashden boosts climate innovation in the UK and Global South. Its support brings clean energy to villages and refugee camps, and fixes up cold...
Saibaba Vutukuri, Vikram Solar

Vikram Solar appoints Saibaba Vutukuri as new CEO

Besides serving as the President and CEO- Diversification of the BSE listed Inox Wind in his last assignment, Vutukuri has previously held leadership positions in several organisations including Business Head or Chief Executive, India Business (South and East) and South East Asia markets at Suzlon Energy Ltd among other leadership roles.

Ashish Bhandari to succeed Unnikrishnan as Thermax MD & CEO

Ashish is an engineering graduate from the IIT, Mumbai, and received his Master’s degree in Business Administration from Duke University.

NTPC bags CBIP 2020 Award for its contribution to power sector

Rattan Lal Kataria, Minister of State, Ministry of Jal Shakti presented the award to Prakash Tiwari, Director (Operations).
Bhanu Pratap Yadav, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency (IREDA)

Bhanu Pratap Yadav assumes charge of IREDA as Chairman & Managing Director

Bhanu Pratap Yadav, Joint Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE), Government of India has assumed additional charge of Chairman & Managing Director,...