Wednesday, April 1, 2020
- Advertisements -

Pramod Agrawal takes charge as Coal India’s new chief

Agrawal succeeds Anil Kumar Jha who stepped down as Chairman on attaining superannuation on 31st January 2020.

Best Power Equipments appoints Anurag Mathur as Regional Director

Best Power Equipments (India) Private Limited has appointed Anurag Mathur as Regional Director - 3Phase UPS and Solar. He will be responsible for product...

Dinesh Waghmare becomes Chairman and Managing Director of MSETCL

D i n e s h Wa g h m a r e (IAS) has joined as C h a i r m a...

Radhashyam Mahapatro appointed as Director of NALCO

Mahapatro, as GM (P&IR) from October, 2013 has brought a paradigm shift in HR functioning.

Orient Electric appoints Salil Kapoor to lead its Home Appliances business

His previous assignment was with Voltas Limited where he was working as COO for the UPBG division and was leading air conditioners and other appliances business.

Tony Berland takes reins at Legrand India with Global experience of over 20 countries

Berland has thirty years of experience working in the international electrical industry. He is associated with Legrand Group for over a period of 28 years.

Anil Kumar Gautam appointed as Director Finance of NTPC

He is a graduate in commerce and a fellow member of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India.

Rakesh Misri takes over as Director Marketing of HPCL

Misri has a rich and varied professional exposure of over 36 years in HPCL.

Sanjeev Nandan Sahai assumes charge as Secretary of Ministry of Power

Sanjeev Nandan Sahai has taken the charge as the Secretary, Ministry of Power in New Delhi on November 01.

Jennifer Scanlon to become President & CEO of UL

The UL Board of Directors has appointed Jennifer Scanlon as president and CEO of UL and a member of the UL Board of Directors, effective September 30, 2019.

Flora Haixia Zhao joins Sterlite Power as an Independent Director

Zhao is a respected leader in the global energy sector, and has held leadership positions in companies such as BP and AES.

P M Prasad takes charge as CMD of BCCL

P M Prasad, Director (Technical, Project & Planning), Northern Coalfields Limited (NCL) has assumed charge of Chairman-cum-Managing Director at Bharat Coking Coal Limited (BCCL), a subsidiary of Coal India Limited on 2nd August 2019.

K Sreekant appointed as CMD of Powergrid

The government has cleared the appointment of K Sreekant, Director (Finance) Powergrid Corporation as Chairman and Managing Director, Powergrid Corporation.

ABB names Björn Rosengren as CEO

The Board of ABB has unanimously appointed Björn Rosengren as Chief Executive Officer.

R K Srivastava takes charge as ONGC Director

Rajesh Kumar Srivastava took charge as the new Director (Exploration) of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) on 2nd August.

Vaidya is Vikram Solar’s Vice President

Vikram Solar announced the appointment of Ravindra Anil Vaidya as the Vice President, Global Markets to spearhead the company’s growing presence in the international markets.

Dr Shinghal assumes charge as CMD, BHEL

On his appointment as Chairman and Managing Director of Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL), Dr Nalin Shinghal, has assumed charge as CMD of one of India’s largest engineering and manufacturing enterprise of its kind.

S M Choudhary is SECL’s new Director (Finance)

Shyam Murari Choudhary is going to take over as Director (Finance) at South Eastern Coalfields Limited (SECL) as his name has been recommended by the Public Enterprise Selection Board (PESB).

Siemens’ R K Chugh elected as IEEMA President

Indian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturers' Association (IEEMA), the apex association of the Indian electrical equipment manufacturing industry, elected R K Chugh as the President for 2019-20.

R P Singh Gets extension as CMD of POWERGRID

The Ministry of Power has extended the tenure of Ravi P Singh, Director (Personnel) as Chairman cum Managing Director (CMD) POWERGRID for a period of six months w.e.f. 21.04.2019 or till the appointment of a regular incumbent.