- Advertisements -
- Advertisements -


Anil Kumar Jha Takes Over as Chairman, CIL

Anil Kumar Jha took over as Chairman-cum-Managing Director of Coal India Limited (CIL).

Dr InderJit Singh Becomes Coal Secretary

Dr. InderJit Singh, assumed charge as Secretary, Ministry of Coal on 14th June.

BHEL Appoints New Director (Industrial Systems & Products)

S Balakrishnan, 57, has assumed charge as Director (Industrial Systems & Products) of the Public Sector Engineering and Manufacturing Enterprise.

Brad Sawatzke Named Energy Northwest CEO

Sawatzke has been acting as interim CEO since the departure of Mark Reddemann.

Tata Power-DDL Appoints Sanjay Banga as CEO

Banga will take over from Praveer Sinha as he has been elevated to the position of CEO & MD of Tata Power.

Genex Appoints New CEO

The Board is pleased to announce the appointment of James Harding as the Company’s new CEO effective 7 May 2018.

ENGIE Appoints Yoven Moorooven as CEO for Africa Business Unit

He succeeds Bruno Bensasson who is leaving the Group.

Tata Power appoints Praveer Sinha as its new CEO & MD

Tata Power revealed the appointment of Praveer Sinha as the firm’s new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Managing Director (MD) with effect from 1st May 2018.

Schneider Electric appoints Shonodeep Modak as CMO

Schneider Electric revealed the appointment of Shonodeep Modak as Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) for North America.

Mitsubishi Electric receives IEEE Milestone

The award recognises the prominent role and high esteem of Diamond Vision as the world's first outdoor large-scale colour display systems for creating impressive video images.

Prasant Kumar Mohapatra, New Director (Technical) NTPC

Prasant Kumar Mohapatra has taken over the charge as Director (Technical), NTPC with effect from 31st January 2018.

Tulsi Tanti appointed as the Chairman of IWTMA

The appointment was announced at the IWTMA’s Extraordinary General Meeting held on 10th January 2018 in Chennai. 

Duke Energy board appoints Robert Davis as board member

Davis will serve on two Duke Energy board committees: audit, and finance and risk management. He joined Merck in 2014.

Ran Bareket joins nLIGHT, Inc. as CFO

Bareket joins nLIGHT from Orbotech and brings extensive background in corporate finance, treasury, financial planning, investor relations and strategic planning.

Schneider Electric names Jerome Soltani to lead U.S. Field Services Operations

In his new role, Soltani will be responsible for growing the capacities and competencies of the Field Services Operations teams to address rapidly changing customer needs and ensure superior customer satisfaction while also maintaining Schneider Electric’s record for safety.

Firdose Vandrevala joins Sterlite Power’s Advisory Board

He will be responsible for advising the Board and senior management on matters of talent, strategy and operations.

Alacrity Energy brings in new Director of Commercial Sales

Within this role, Gordon will be tasked to manage and expand Alacrity’s growing commercial & industrial clientele.

Dr. Cris Eugster appointed Co-Chair of PREPA’S TAC

The Puerto Rico Electric Power Authority (PREPA) revealed that CPS Energy’s Chief Operating Officer Dr. Cris Eugster has been appointed co-chair of the Transformation Advisory Council (TAC).

Computer scientist Randy Katz named vice chancellor for research

Katz, the United Microelectronics Corporation Distinguished Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, will assume the position Jan. 1, 2018.

Shantenu Jha named Chair of Brookhaven Lab’s Center for Data-Driven Discovery

Jha holds a joint appointment with Rutgers University, where he is an associate professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and principal investigator of the Research in Advanced Distributed Cyberinfrastructure and Applications Laboratory (RADICAL).